Shootings, Traffic and the Prison

Sometimes not that easy to describe what is going on. Today I ‘m going to tell you about my experiences in prison. The fist one was 25 years ago in Bocholt, where I had to sleep in a drying-out-cell without any equipment. I kept on knocking against a shop window after the local shooting match, where they picked me up. Last year I was crossing the street at red in Lucerne, then I was caught riding the bus without paying, because my german banks refuse speaking with me while I am in Switzerland. The fines were not that high, but unfortunately I couldn’t pay them. Due to continued lack of money I also could not react to the monetary reminders, which were sent to my former flat. When I got into a police control in the street I was arrested for that reason. Of course the public prosecution department knew about my situation, being tortured by the german healthcare for years in order to be reintegrated in the german media business without any monetary or economic reason, but probably they wanted to end this procedure, unfortunately with now result. I do not understand why they did not accuse my german banks and bring me into safety. I mean, I could have got an heart attack.

The fist night was in a cell at Stadtpolizei Luzern. First I got a strip search, then I was brought to a small cabin with basin and toilet, but without window. The breakfast was rather plain. The next day they brought me with the prison van to the Justizvollzugsanstalt. Since I panicked when they wanted to handcuff me with hands in the back, they were so friendly to handcuff me with hands in the front. The cabin in the van was tiny, but luckily it was just a ten minutes ride. Arrived there I was impressed by the arts in the check in lobby showing names of celebrities like Eduard Zimmermann. Then I was brought to a cell with three other people. There were two bunk beds on each wall and a television set in the front. The doors to the corridor with four other cells and a bathroom where open most time. There were three meals a day. In the afternoon we could spent an hour at a central court to socialize and play table tennis. The other inmates were from all over the world but also from Switzerland. So we were talking about shared experiences. Some had strange accidents. Most time of the day we were watching television and asking us, what they wanted to tell us. When I was annoyed, I was just imagining to be in a chalet somewhere. From the interior there were slight similarities. For my dismissal I got a new backpack. I liked the sporting brand from the institute. Unfortunately not available online.

From the monetary aspect I had to be there for 100 Franks and the costs per day are 400 Franks per person, obviously due to psychological reasons.

Eingangsbereich Grosshof
Eingangsbereich Grosshof
Zelle Grosshof
Zelle Grosshof
Spazierhof Grosshof
Spazierhof Grosshof

 

 

 

One thought on “Shootings, Traffic and the Prison

  1. Pingback: You are Switzerland – Weihler

Leave a Reply

