Media, Contacts and Big Data

Train Station Lucerne
Train Station Lucerne

Probably you will not believe what is happening. I got used to the situation of asking people for money to get some food for the day.

Obviously there is a huge difference dealing theoretically with psychological, social and cultural phenomena and thinking about unknown people all of the day in real situations. Also interesting how they perceive you. You never know in advance. Could already write books about those situations.

Unfortunately I don’t work for a company or marketing agency to explain what happened with my social graphs.

Those things are difficult to reason about without data, all my former business partners, involved in my present situation have access to.

Not exactely knowing, what I did wrong in the last few years I asked my bank to make sense of what happened, and why there is not a single person I know, who is reacting to me and my situation for seven years, despite of the fact they know my personal story and have access to all the data.

My health insurance terminated my contracts, because somebody I know must have told them that I was not in Germany for six months. One of the reasons I had to leave the country was, that there was a strong opposition in my network against my sporting program, not just indicated by a lack of recognition. The contacts with BMW a major running sponsor did not interfere, or were neutralized by someone. Not to mention the contacts to data companies in my former neighbourhood. Friends from travel sites deleted the reviews I wrote for them in 2009 and 2010. Now Yelp is threatening me with cancelling my status if I don’t write free reviews for them, although they know my experiences and present situation. The list could become an endless one. Unbelievable difficult to make sense of all this with my limited brain ressources.

I mean I can read enless books about self concepts, but obviously there is a mayor problem I don’t see without data, but every company does (expamle running).

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

5 thoughts on “Media, Contacts and Big Data

  1. anonymous

    Hi Uli,

    du kannst jederzeit zurück nach Deutschland und dort zu einem Sozialamt gehen und Sozialhilfe in Anspruch nehmen. Du bekommst sofort etwas Taschengeld und auf dem weiteren Weg auch Hilfe für deine Wohnung und ärztliche Unterstützung etc. Das kann natürlich nur auf freiwilliger Basis deinerseits geschehen. 😉

  2. Pingback: The missing link – Weihler

  3. Pingback: Stories – Weihler

  4. Pingback: Healthcare and Economy – Weihler

Leave a Reply

