Blind Booking

Since I already liked christmas 2009 in Krakow, I repeated blind booking with Germanwings for christmas 2012 and got Vienna. Additionally I booked a central and comfortable hotel next to Naschmarkt. Ask for one of the rooms on the top with a balcony and view over the valley of the river of Vienna.

Since I already visited the city in 2010 I already knew much of it. So I just passed Prater, Donauinsel, Belvedere and Schönbrunn during my runs. Here my favorite routes: River of Vienna and Castles,  Boulevards and Prater.

First I dealt with food I have never seen before on the Naschmarkt, then I discovered a wonderful cafe next to it. Just a few meters away I found a place were the creatures of the night met in the early mornings, I enjoyed very much for breakfast. In the evenings I tried various restaurants in Margareten. Here the reviews for: Restaurant BeogradDas Powidl and Zweitbester.

Since I started dealing with the origin of consumer behavior in this year, I visited the Freud Museum to find out about his history, theories and cures. At Technisches Museum I had a look at other and more recent discoveries. Holy night I visited the service at Stephansdom, where people looked quite serious and the priest told us in three languages to love each other.

During the rest of the days I strolled along the festively decorated streets and boulevards, and was taking some photographs of the manifold illuminations.

Since I liked Vienna very much as Krakow before, I extended my stay until new years eve, but had to move to a hostel. Unfortunately there were no rooms left in the city for new year, so I decided to continue my excursion in Bratislava. On my way to the station there was a graffity on the street saying “Victims can be cruel”, I was very impressed by.

Leave a Reply

